Whitewater Common Council Has 3 Seats Up for Election; Deadline for Filing is Tues., 1/7

At an election to be held in the City of Whitewater on Tuesday, April 7, 2020, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the incumbents listed. (Note: all incumbents are eligible for re-election.) The term for Council member offices listed below begins on Tuesday, April 21, 2020 and expires April 19, 2022.


Council member, District 2 Matthew Schulgit

Council member, District 4 Lynn Binnie

Council member, at large James D. Allen

Information pertaining to district boundaries and nomination procedures may be obtained from City Clerk Michele Smith at 312 W. Whitewater Street, msmith@whitewater-wi.gov, or 262-473-0102

The final day for filing nomination papers is Tuesday, January 7, 2020, 5:00 p.m. in the office of the City Clerk. At least twenty signatures are required for district seats, and at least forty signatures for an at large seat.

If a primary is necessary, it will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2020.

The Presidential Primary will also take place on April 7.

Share This
Posted in ,