Whippet Student-Athletes Recognized with Awards

Article Submitted by Justin Crandall and Shannon Cushman
Whippet Athletics
Photos Courtesy of Tom Ganser

Congratulations to the following student-athletes for earning special end-of-the-year athletic awards. These student-athletes were nominated by coaches and then voted on by the head coaches of all of our sports.

Kiyla Kopecky (The Jan Nehring Effort Award)
Emme Bullis (U.S. Marine Distinguished Athlete Award)
Ella Houwers (Miss Whippet Award)
Cora Linos (Joan Domitrz Above and Beyond Award)
David Cushman (American Legion Outstanding Male Athlete Award)
Kacie Carollo (Optimist Club Outstanding Female Athlete Award)
Denver Isbell (WIAA Male Scholar Athlete Award)
Cora Linos (WIAA Female Scholar Athlete Award)
Denver Isbell (Sportsmanship Award)

Share This
Posted in ,