UW-Whitewater Baseball to Host Six-Team NCAA Regional

By Chris Lindeke
Assistant Athletic Director, Strategic Communications and Branding
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

NCAA Announcement

The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater baseball team will make its 13th straight appearance in the NCAA Division III Tournament and host the six-team Whitewater, Wisconsin Regional starting this Thursday at Prucha Field at James B. Miller Stadium.
The second-seeded Warhawks (37-5 overall) will face No. 5 seed Luther (Iowa) in their opening game Thursday at 2:30 p.m. Central Time. No. 1 seed Adrian (Mich.) will take on sixth-seeded Salem State (Mass.) at 11 a.m., and No. 3 Texas Lutheran will play against No. 4 Penn State Harrisburg at 6 p.m..
UW-Whitewater earned a Pool A (automatic) bid for its 23rd appearance in the national tournament after capturing the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Tournament championship for the third straight season and seventh time in program history.
See below for the complete tournament schedule. All times listed are Central Time.

Thursday, May 27
Game 1: Adrian vs. Salem State, 11 a.m.
Game 2: UW-Whitewater vs. Luther, 2:30 p.m.
Game 3: Texas Lutheran vs. Penn State Harrisburg, 6 p.m.
Friday, May 28
Game 4: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2, 11 a.m.
Game 5: Winner of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 3, 2:30 p.m.
Game 6: Winner of Game 2 vs. Winner of Game 3, 6 p.m.

Saturday, May 29 (schedule determined by results of Thursday’s and Friday’s games)
Game 7: TBD vs. TBD, 11 a.m.
Game 8: TBD vs. TBD, 2:30 p.m.
Game 9: TBD vs. TBD, 6 p.m.

Sunday, May 30 (schedule determined by results of Saturday’s games)
Game 10: TBD vs. TBD, time TBD
Game 11: TBD vs. TBD, time TBD

Share This
Posted in ,