UW-W Announces Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2024

The University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Department of Intercollegiate Athletics has announced its 59th Hall of Fame Class.

Former student-athletes Amy Gahl-Sweeney ’09, Suzanne Gersich Huss ’09, Tiffany Morton ’09, Beth Proeber ’06, Jace Rindahl ’10, Jeff Schebler ’10, Cassie Uttech Schroeder ’05, Ricky Spicer, Bob Stone and Bob Wickman will be inducted. Longtime UW-Whitewater Head Men’s Basketball Coach Pat Miller will be inducted under the category of staff/coach, and Warhawk supporter Ray Jacobsen will be inducted for his distinguished service to the institution.

All 12 individuals will be recognized for their contributions to Warhawk Athletics as part of the UW-Whitewater football team’s game against UW-River Falls on Saturday, November 2, at 1 p.m. Inductees will be part of the Homecoming Parade, which begins at 10 a.m., will be honored at halftime of the football game and at the annual Hall of Fame Banquet, which begins following the contest at 4:30 p.m. at the University Center’s Hamilton Room.

More information on the Hall of Fame Banquet, including registration, will be posted in August.

Inductee information is provided below.

Share This
Posted in