UW-LaCrosse Announces Spring 2020 Dean’s List

LA CROSSE, Wis. (June 10, 2020) – The following area students have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the spring semester of the 2019-20 academic year, ending May 2020.

Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits. 

UW-La Crosse, founded in 1909, is one of the 13 four-year institutions in the University of Wisconsin System. UWL has more than 10,500 full and part-time students enrolled in 101 undergraduate, 28 graduate and two doctoral academic programs.

UW-La Crosse – www.uwlax.edu – is the state’s top-ranked public or private higher education institution by U.S. News & World Reports for master’s degree institutions and has been ranked among the top four Midwestern public institutions for more than a decade. UW-La Crosse remains one of only two Wisconsin colleges to make Kiplinger’s Personal Finance’s list of the top 100 best values nationwide in public colleges. 

Whitewater, WI

 Tom Duval, Public Health and Community Health Education Major
 Josef Gmur, International Business Major
 Andi Markham, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Exercise Science – Pre-professional Track

 Thomas McManaway, Recreation Management Major: Generalist Emphasis
 Jacob Riemer, Public Health and Community Health Education Major
 Haylee Stachow, Psychology Major
 Hayden West, Undeclared Major – CASSH

Share This
Posted in ,