Whitewater FFA holds end of year banquet

The Whitewater High School FFA recognized members and the people who support them when it held its annual banquet Wednesday at the school.

For the story and pictures by Chris Welch for the Daily Jefferson Union, 

The WHS FFA officers for school year 2018 – 19 were announced at the conclusion of the Annual FFA Banquet.


The new WHS FFA Officers for the 2018-2019 school year are: (Front L-R) Jaden Henneman, President; Grace Wood, third Vice President; Elizabeth Katzman, Secretary; Catherine Skindingsrude, Reporter and Clarissa Behm, Sentinel (Back L-R) Hannah Hoffmann, Treasurer; Andrea Kuhl, second Vice President and David Kromholz, first Vice President.

Whitewater FFA hosts Donkey Basketball | Tuesday, March 13

The Whitewater FFA is hosting a Donkey Basketball “tournament” at the Whitewater High School Gymnasium on Tuesday, March 13th, 2018 at 7 pm.  There will be four teams: Whitewater EMS/Firefighters, Whitewater FFA, Whitewater School Staff, and Jefferson FFA. Kids can come down in between games and interact with the donkeys by riding them with an escort of one or more FFA members. Community members can get the chance of seeing up close and personal a farm animal that they might not otherwise get the chance of interacting with and they get a fun night out with the kids.

Tickets are $10 at the door or $7 if bought in advance; kids preschool age and younger get in free.  Tickets can be purchased at local businesses such as Premier Bank, First Citizens, Triebolds, and Ketterhagen Ford or from FFA members.

Photos from the last Donkey Basketball Tournament:

Whitewater FFA members recently competed in the District Leadership Development Events

 The parliamentary procedure team placed second. Brady Meudt placed second in employment skills and Lauren Staller placed first in Extemporaneous Speaking.
All will go on and compete at the Sectional Competition on March 12th for the opportunity to compete in the State Competition.
Pictured with State FFA Officer Amelia Hayden (L to R) are: Jon Brunner, Brady Meudt, Jakob Gmur, Caty Strait, Hailey Lohmeier, Hannah Hoffmann, Hayden, and Lauren Staller