Whitewater High School Players open their 2018-19 season with “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee.”

Performances are Nov. 15  -17 at 7:30 p.m. and Nov. 18 at 2 p.m. at the WHS auditorium.

Tickets are available by calling the Whitewater High School Box office at 262-472-8178 or can be purchased at the door. Tickets are $9 for adults and $5 for students, and all seats are reserved.

“The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” has charmed audiences its wit and humor.

Featuring a fast-paced, wildly funny and touching book, and a truly fresh and musical vibrant score, this bee is one unforgettable experience.

Putnam Valley Middle School is having its annual spelling bee and a quirky collection of six pre-teens have made it to the finals. The bee, run by equally quirky adults, finds the young participants sharing stories of their lives while spelling their way through the words on the road to that championship title.

Winner of the Tony and Drama Desk Awards for Best Book, “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” is a delightful musical, complete with audience participation and is sure to tickle your “humerus” and get you ready for the holiday season.

This show contains mild adult language and themes.

“The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” is directed by Jim McCulloch and Liz Elliott.  The production is choreographed by Lynn Lema and Francesca Hanson directs the pit band.

The talented cast and crew include Henry Bresser, Angie McKelvey, Weston Lema, Carter Waelchli, Ella Willman, Lauren Harkness, Nicole Sedmak, Caleb Bols, Alec Holt, Jul Boss, Maggie Jay, Gio Anello, Colin Chenoweth, Sophie Mayer, Maddie Elworthy, Madison Strickler, and Audrey Mayer.

Putting their technical stage skills to the test are Cally Julson, Josie Hintz, Emma Van Daele, David Kromholz, Jordyn Korf, Jared Clapper, Dakota Isbell, Bailee Korf, Morgan Janovec, Jake Hintz and Jack Mayer.

The members of the pit band include Caroline Crowley, Braden Dean, Colin Dugan, Liz Elliott, Jillian Harkness, Justin Kamp, Ky Kehrer, Nick Kuzoff, Natalie LaBreche, Alisha Parboteeah, and Sophia Walton.


Share This
Posted in