UW-W Foundation announces new directors for 2024-25

The UW-Whitewater Foundation Board of Directors is proud to announce the incoming four directors for the fiscal year 2025 term. Each elected director holds a wealth of experience, expertise, and a commitment to UW-Whitewater’s mission and values.

Incoming directors include:

– Fred Arndt (1970 graduate): Fred Arndt, recognized in 2022 as a Distinguished Alumnus for Professional Achievement by UW-Whitewater, brings more than 45 years of experience in executive leadership roles in Fortune 50 corporations and startup ventures to the board. Arndt is involved in various university initiatives and philanthropic endeavors and has endowed funds that provide scholarships and support tutorial services.

– Peter Glerum (1990 graduate): Peter Glerum brings over 30 years of experience in finance and alternative investments to the Board and its Investment Committee. As Partner and Chief Investment Strategist at Castlelake, a global alternative investment firm, Glerum is responsible for strategic partnership and fundraising efforts. He is also a member of the firm’s Investment Review Committee. His philanthropic and community engagement activities include educational initiatives and youth empowerment programs.

– Reginald “Reggie” Lawrence II (1990, 1992 graduate): Dr. Reginald L. Lawrence II brings more than 33 years of experience in K-12 public school education in his current role as superintendent of Harvey School District 152. With leadership roles in several educational organizations in Wisconsin and Illinois, Dr. Lawrence brings a wealth of expertise in academic administration and civic engagement.

– Lois Smith (1982 graduate): Dr. Lois J. Smith is a respected academic and leader in business education with a distinguished career at UW-Whitewater. Dr. Smith’s dedication to student development and her instrumental role in maintaining AACSB accreditation for the College of Business and Economics highlights a profound impact on the university community.

“We are thrilled to welcome these distinguished professionals as directors to the UW-Whitewater Foundation Board,” said Sandy Dunst, Board Chair. “Each individual brings a wealth of experience, a commitment to ‘give back,’ a passion for student achievement, and a dedication to high-quality educational experiences at UW-Whitewater. Their unique perspectives will enrich our discussions and decisions regarding our foundation’s mission.”

“I warmly welcome Fred Arndt, Peter Glerum, Dr. Reginald Lawrence II, and Dr. Lois Smith to the UW-Whitewater Foundation Board,” said Foundation Board President Katie Kuznacic. “Together, we look forward to driving long-term university support and shaping a bright future for our students, faculty, and community.”

About the UW-Whitewater Foundation, Founded in 1962


About Us

Our Vision: Our University transformed by donors wishing to fulfill aspirations and legacies.

Our Mission: Drive long-term University support through strategic engagement and impactful giving.

We Value: In service to alumni, friends, donors and community for the benefit of the University and its students, faculty, and programs…

Professionalism, Integrity and Trust – We promise the utmost professionalism, financial stewardship, and personal integrity to earn our stakeholders’ unconditional trust.

Leadership – We promise leadership by example via our own personal commitments and making a difference through our own volunteerism, work, and giving.

Results-Driven – We promise to define ambitious goals and expect to be accountable to them using our strengths with collaborative, purposeful and innovative actions.

Transparency – We promise to listen to understand, communicate clearly and openly and honestly advise those we serve.

Dignity and Respect – We promise to be inclusive and treat all with the utmost dignity and respect.

Share This
Posted in